Particle Zoo Recordings

Particle Zoo Recordings on BandcampParticle Zoo Recordings on SoundcloudParticle Zoo on Apple MusicParticle Zoo on Spotify
Particle Zoo Recordings on FacebookParticle Zoo Recordings on InstagramParticle Zoo Recordings on TwitterParticle Zoo Recordings on YouTube

Music Tag

Culture Shock : 001
Box Rocket


1. Sons Of The Loop Da Loop Era - Far Out (Box Rocket's Far Out Mix)
2. Box Rocket - Higher Bounce
3. Avalanches - Frontier Psychiatrist (Box Rocket VIP Mix)
4. Shocking Blue - Love Buzz (Box Rocket's Psychedelic Freak Out Mix)

Get The Music Here

Welcome to the Free "Culture Shock" series from Particle Zoo.

Box Rocket's debut EP, "Culture Shoock : 001", sees lesser known cult classics remixed and re-interpreted for the bass music generation - essences of Mid-tempo Breaks, Moombahton, Drum n' Bass and Dubstep combine to create a free EP bound to light up dance floors across the world.

"Far Out" sees the 90s rave classic, of the same name, reinterpreted as a moombahton inspired floor filler of energy and immediacy.

"Higher Bounce" takes a classic House acapella and stitches it to a big mid-tempo breaks banger in the mould of Featurecast, A-Skillz etc.

For track 3, Box Rocket revisit their Avalanches remix of "Frontier Psychiatrist" from 2011, this time twisting it in a totally new direction
- a rolling D'n'B banger, watch out for your bassbins!

Closing the EP, Box Rocket present an insane remix of the 60's cult classic "Love Buzz", by Shocking Blue - a song which itself was covered
by Nirvana in the early 90's. Box Rocket take you on a psychedelic journey with tough funky beats and soaring basslines to win any
dance floor over.

It’s time for the BLAST OFF!